top of page

Wed, 17 Jul

|

Vienna

EUROGAMES 2024 VIENNA

EuroGames is the leading multi-sport event in Europe celebrating the diversity of sexual orientation, sex characteristics and gender identity. Launched in 1992, its main aim is to create a safe space for everyone to come together and...

EUROGAMES 2024 VIENNA
EUROGAMES 2024 VIENNA

Time & Location

17 Jul 2024, 00:00 – 21 Jul 2024, 23:50

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

About the event

... can play sports. EuroGames are primarily aimed at LGBTIQ+ athletes, but are open to everyone, regardless of sexual orientation, gender identity, age and skill level.

The EuroGames feature a range of sports including athletics, basketball, swimming, volleyball and many others. The aim of the event is to promote inclusion and diversity in sport, as well as to combat stereotypes and discrimination against LGBTIQ+ people in sport.

In addition to the sporting competitions, the EuroGames also offer a range of cultural and social events such as parties, concerts and art exhibitions. The event provides a platform for LGBTIQ+ people and allies from across Europe to come together, celebrate their identity and participate in a supportive and inclusive environment. The EuroGames are run by the European Gay and Lesbian Sport Federation (EGLSF), which is committed to promoting LGBTIQ+ participation in sport and combating homophobia and transphobia in athletics. The EuroGames have grown in popularity over the years and have become an important event for the LGBTIQ+ community in Europe and beyond.

Join us from July 17-20, 2024 to celebrate diversity, equality and inclusion through sport and culture in the beautiful city of Vienna. There is something for everyone with a series of exciting sporting competitions, cultural events and social activities.

Share this event

bottom of page

top of page

Mi., 17. Juli

|

Wien

EUROGAMES 2024 VIENNA

EuroGames sind die führende Multisportveranstaltung in Europa, bei der die Vielfalt der sexuellen Orientierung, Geschlechtsmerkmale und Geschlechtsidentität gefeiert wird. Das 1992 ins Leben gerufene Hauptziel besteht darin, einen sicheren Raum für alle zu schaffen, in dem sie zusammenkommen und ...

EUROGAMES 2024 VIENNA
EUROGAMES 2024 VIENNA

Zeit & Ort

17. Juli 2024, 00:00 – 21. Juli 2024, 23:50

Wien, Wien, Österreich

Über die Veranstaltung

... Sport treiben können. EuroGames richten sich in erster Linie an LGBTIQ+-Sportler, stehen aber allen offen, unabhängig von sexueller Orientierung, Geschlechtsidentität, Alter und Könnensniveau.

Die EuroGames bieten eine Reihe von Sportarten, darunter Leichtathletik, Basketball, Schwimmen, Volleyball und viele andere. Ziel der Veranstaltung ist es, Inklusion und Vielfalt im Sport zu fördern sowie Stereotypen und Diskriminierung von LGBTIQ+-Personen im Sport zu bekämpfen.

Neben den sportlichen Wettbewerben bieten die EuroGames auch eine Reihe kultureller und gesellschaftlicher Veranstaltungen wie Partys, Konzerte und Kunstausstellungen. Die Veranstaltung bietet LGBTIQ+-Personen und Verbündeten aus ganz Europa eine Plattform, um zusammenzukommen, ihre Identität zu feiern und in einem unterstützenden und integrativen Umfeld teilzunehmen. Die EuroGames werden von der European Gay and Lesbian Sport Federation (EGLSF) geleitet, die sich dafür einsetzt, die Teilnahme von LGBTIQ+ am Sport zu fördern und Homophobie und Transphobie in der Leichtathletik zu bekämpfen. Die EuroGames erfreuen sich im Laufe der Jahre immer größerer Beliebtheit und haben sich zu einem wichtigen Event für die LGBTIQ+-Community in Europa und darüber hinaus entwickelt.

Seit von 17. bis 20. Juli 2024 dabei, um Vielfalt, Gleichberechtigung und Inklusion durch Sport und Kultur zu in der wunderschönen Stadt Wien zu feiern. Bei einer Reihe spannender Sportwettkämpfe, kultureller Veranstaltungen und gesellschaftlicher Aktivitäten ist für jeden etwas dabei.

Diese Veranstaltung teilen

bottom of page